Sirius is the brightest star in the Earth’s night sky. Sirius can be seen from any area of Earth except the most northern ones.

Many ancient civilizations placed an emphasis on Sirius. The inhabitants of the Nile valley worshipped the star as the goddess Sopdet – the incarnation of Isida in the sky. Ancient Egyptians based their calendar year on the period between two heliacal risings of Sirius.

In Sumero-Akkadian astronomy the star was called the Arrow and was associated with the god Ninurta. Greeks connected Sirius with summer heat. The name of the star comes from a word which means hot day. The Latin name of Sirius, Canicula, was transformed to the Slavic version of the word vacation because the Roman Senate declared resting days during periods of the hottest summer days when the star appeared in the morning sky.

Legenda Sirius Collection is represented by Legenda wrist watches with automatic and manual winding movements in watch cases made of precious metals, 38mm diameter, sapphire crystal and straps made of natural leather of rare animals.

Тип механизма
Геометрия корпуса
Функции механизма
Декор механизма
Сплав корпуса
Декор корпуса

Коллекция часов
Legenda Сириус

Сириус является ярчайшей звездой ночного неба нашей галактики. Сириус можно наблюдать из любого региона Земли, за исключением самых северных ее областей.

Многие древние культуры придавали особое значение Сириусу. Жители долины реки Нил поклонялись ему как богине Сопдет, небесному воплощению Исиды. Календарным годом в Древнем Египте считался период между двумя гелиакическими восходами Сириуса.

В шумеро-аккадской астрономии звезду называли Стрела и связывали с богом Нинуртой. Греки ассоциировали Сириус с летней жарой: название звезды происходит от слова, означающего «жаркий день». От латинского названия Сириуса «Каникула» происходит слово «каникулы», поскольку римский сенат объявлял дни отдыха в самое жаркое летнее время, когда эта звезда появлялась на утреннем небе. 

В коллекции Legenda Сириус представлены наручные часы Legenda с механизмами с ручным заводом и автоматическим подзаводом в корпусах из драгоценных металлов диаметром 38 мм с сапфировыми стеклами и ремешками из натуральной кожи редких животных.